beads and tassels

Hi everyone, its been so long since I last posted. I’ve been very busy that I cant find time to blog but luckily all the work is done;at least for now.

I wanted to have a new bag because my backpack is kind of over-used but sadly my mom did not give me money to buy one. I understand that earning money is really hard so I didn’t force my mom to give me money. We need to prioritize first things first. We should invest money in what we need instead of what we want. But since I really wanted to have a new bag and with the talent that I have, I decided to make a new one and this is what I end up doing.

I forgot to take a photo of how this old bag looks like before i did the customization churva. Before it was just plain black and boring so to give it a new look I added some tassels on both of the side pockets and i put the bow shaped bead-work that I made on the front area of the bag. I made it simple by limiting the detail, less is more.

I also made the studded cuff and ring that Im wearing, those two are all recycled materials.

I’m sorry if I look haggard in this photo but anyway its all about the bag so it doesn’t matter..And that’s basically it..Thanks for dropping by,stay pretty everyone……

One thought on “beads and tassels

  1. Pingback: beads and tassels « Glimmers and Sparkle

Leave a Reply

